Governing Board

The WWTA is governed by a Board of Commissioners composed of five members appointed by the Hamilton County Mayor in accordance to the Water & Wastewater Treatment Authority Act, T.C.A. 68-221-601 and a representative from each member municipality of the WWTA. To contact our Board, please send an email

The governing Board holds a public meeting on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. in the Development Resource Center, Room 1A, 1250 Market Street, Chattanooga, TN; unless otherwise scheduled with proper notice. The Board's agenda will be available to view upon completion and is subject to change.

All meetings are advertised in the legal section of the Times Free Press. Please confirm date and time when you call the office to have your item added to the agenda. Those who wish to be on the agenda for any WWTA meeting should call the office for approval at least ten calendar days before the respective meeting.

Board Meeting 3

Meeting Information
  1.  Committee Work Session
  2. Board Meeting
The Committee Work Session meetings are normally held the 2nd Thursday of the month at 9:30 a.m. in room 1A of the Development Resource Center, 1250 Market Street, Chattanooga, Tennessee.